The trophy case for the Arizona Diamondbacks continues to grow in 2018. 

First, Nick Ahmed and Zack Greinke bring home Gold Glove awards. Then, the D-backs earn the Wilson Defensive Team of the Year award. Now we can add a couple Silver Slugger trophies. 

David Peralta and Paul Goldschmidt earned the honor this year. This is Peralta's first Silver Slugger Award and he ranked among the NL leaders in average with runners in scoring position (2nd, .356), game-winning RBI (T-3rd, 14), slugging pct. (10th, .516), average (11th, .293), OPS (13th, .868), extra-base hits (T-14th, 60) and RBI (16th, 87). 

For Goldschmidt, he previously won the award in '13, '15 and '17. His four Silver Slugger Awards have him tied with Todd Helton and Albert Pujols for the most Silver Slugger Awards by a first baseman since the honor was created in 1980.