Major League Baseball has named Diamondbacks manager Torey Lovullo the National League Manager of the Year for 2017.

In his first year at the helm, Lovullo led Arizona to a 93-69 record, a 24-win improvement over 2016.

The D-Backs earned a wild-card spot and advanced into the divisional round of the playoffs.

Lovullo beat out division rivals Bud Black, in his first year managing the Colorado Rockies, and the Dodgers' Dave Roberts as finalists for the award.

Torey Lovullo is the NL Manager of the Year!

— Arizona Diamondbacks (@Dbacks) November 14, 2017