PHOENIX — Finally. All the votes in Maricopa County have been tabulated, and the Arizona election is officially unofficially over. 

"Maricopa County voters cast their ballots in record numbers this election," Maricopa County Recorder Adrian Fontes said Monday in a release. "Finishing the ballot count was no easy task, but the Elections Department staff and volunteers were up to the challenge. I am incredibly proud of everyone involved." 

The results from Maricopa County are not official until next Monday, Nov. 26, when they are certified by the county board.

The county surpassed its voter turnout set in 1982. The state as a whole was .27 percent away from passing its voter turnout record of 65.12 percent.

According to the secretary of state's office, Coconino, Gila, Pima and Yavapai Counties also surpassed turnout records. 

On Monday, there was only one more race receiving attention, and it was the District 28 Arizona State Senate race between Republican Kate Brophy McGee and Christine Porter Marsh. McGee held on to win by 267 votes. 

In high-profile races, Gov. Doug Ducey defeated challenger David Garcia, Kyrsten Sinema won Jeff Flake's U.S. Senate seat over Martha McSally, Katie Hobbs came back to defeat Steve Gaynor in the secretary of state race and Mark Brnovich defeated challenger January Contreras in the attorney general race. 

All results can be found here.