PHOENIX - The 2017-2018 college football bowl game schedule was announced Sunday and while Arizona's two PAC-12 universities are heading to out-of-state bowl games at the end of the month, six teams face off in the Valley of the Sun this postseason.

RELATED: ASU heading to El Paso to face North Carolina State in Sun Bowl

Cactus Bowl: Kansas State vs. UCLA, ESPN, 9 p.m., Dec. 26

Following Christmas Day, Kansas State (7-5) and UCLA (6-6) face off at the Cactus Bowl at Chase Field in downtown Phoenix.

Arizona Bowl: Utah State vs. New Mexico State, CBSSN, 5:30 p.m., Dec. 29

Utah State Aggies (6-6) and New Mexico Sate Aggies (6-6) will play at Arizona Stadium down in Tucson Dec. 29. This is New Mexico State's first bowl appearance since 1960 and its fourth in program history.

Fiesta Bowl: Penn State vs. Washington, ESPN, 4 p.m., Dec. 30

The next day, Penn State (10-2) will play Washington (10-2) in Glendale, Arizona at the University of Phoenix stadium. This is Washington's eighth consecutive bowl season and Penn State's 11th in 13 years.

RELATED: Arizona Wildcats set to play Purdue in Foster Farms Bowl in Santa Clara